Company Announcements

CSIACustomer Service Institute of America Announces the 2015 International Service Excellence Award Winners

Leading service providers globally, organizations and individuals, are awarded for service excellence with an International Service Excellence Award.

The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is the body delegated by International Council of Customer Service Organizations (ICCSO) to manage the International Service Excellence Awards. These awards are recognized as the premier service awards around the globe. Organizations and individuals that excel in service excellence compete in a variety of categories to recognize their commitment to customer service excellence.

Christine Churchill, Executive Director, CSIA and Vice President of the ICCSO notes, “through digital advances, the world is getting smaller and successfully navigating the waters of customer experience is more challenging than ever. Each year service excellence is redefined by the customer and our award winners must innovate to meet those ever changing desires and expectations”.

Judging Criteria

The judging criteria for the International Service Excellence Awards is based on the rigorous International Customer Service Standard (ICSS), which provides a comprehensive and practical framework to assist organizations in delivering consistently high levels of service. This standard, based on the balanced scorecard methodology, reviews organizations as a whole to determine if the customer is the focus of the business and how that is supported through culture, processes, procedures, training, hiring practices and, most importantly, actions.

2015 International Service Excellence Award Winners:

Company Awards:

Large Business: HCF (The Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited)
Division of a Large Business: Mercer Benefits Administration – Participant Services
Division of a Large Business – Highly Commended: Mirvac
Medium Business (501-3999 employees): Ivy College
Medium Business – Highly Commended (501-3999 employees): OneSource Virtual
Division of a Medium Business: American – Ductile Iron Pipe
Government: City of Canning
Contact Center: American Express Australia Limited
Contact Center – Highly Commended: Merrill Edge
Small Business (less than 500 employees): AH
Small Business – Highly Commended: iDashboards
Customer Charter: Signet
Internal Support Services: Northern Territory Government and Kinetic IT
Customer Focused Innovations: FIS North American Card Solutions
Visionary Award: Brisbane City Council
Best of the Best: Ryan LLC

2015 Individual Awards:

Chief Executive Officer: G. Brint Ryan – Ryan LLC
Customer Service Manager: Erik Inman “Kyle” – AutoEurope
Chief Customer Officer: Serena Smith – FIS North American Card Solutions
Customer Service Executive: Daniel L. Hammelman – Mercer Administration – Participant Services
Customer Service Professional: Betsy M. Alamo – American Express Global Business Travel

Read next: How to Get the Quickest Response When Dealing with Support

If you would like to nominate your organization or a colleague for an International Service Excellence Award in 2016 please contact us at the number below or the email associated with this media release.

About Customer Service Institute of America:
The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is to be the professional body of choice for customer service leaders across the US. The Institute has the exclusive North American rights to distribute the International Customer Service Standard (ICSS) and certify Organizations against the Standard.

Read the full story at[/fusion_text]


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *